A to Z

..from Life with Heathens. Something to do whilst I wait to hear more about that horrible dentist of hers!

Accent: When I’m suprised or indignant, I sound way more English than I’m comfortable with. After all, that’s what I pick on James for. My vowels are all screwed up from life in Fife (I can’t say ‘bear’ anymore..comes out something like ‘beee-are’). Other times I feel I overcompensate by drawling like I just stepped out of a Dukes of Hazzard re-run. It aint right.

Breakfast or no breakfast: Yes, breakfast. I’m ashamed to say what it is I tend to eat though.

Chore I don’t care for: Maintenance chores in general (dishes, laundry, other similar drudge). I hate ironing stuff for other people, which makes me bad. Anything likely to poke at my OCD tendencies..

Dog or Cat: Cats. CATS.

Essential Electronics: mobile, computer, tv, digital camera in some form, my DS (rarely played though it may be)

Favorite Cologne: er, at the moment it’s Omnia by Bulgari, but it’s not the right season for it. I’m sort of content with the scent of All Soft shampoo and random Lush items. If I could find the Honeysuckle Bath and Body Works perfume Nyssa got me, I’d wear that..

Gold or Silver: er..I used to be hardcore silver. Now I eschew metal as much as possible in favor of stones and fibre. I like copper.

Handbag I carry most often: at the moment, for pathetic sentimental reasons I suppose, I’ve been lugging around a carrier bag from the Moscow Food Co-op (Moscow being my hometown) made out of recycled bottles. When I get the home ed/dining/craft room sorted, I fully intend to sew ‘the perfect bag.’ I’ve been stealing ideas left and right.

Insomnia: Indeed.

Job Title: The Boss of Everyone. In my mind.

Kids: My usual statement goes, “I have 6 kids. Three of whom are human, two of whom are minors.”

Living Arrangements: Adults have the run of the upstairs. Jamie’s office is up there. Jamie has the run of the upstairs. 😛 The kids now have their own rooms (*cough*SPOILTWEEBUGGERS*cough*). I have..the public rooms! Because people who run the house aren’t meant to have their own rooms! *overly enthusiastic laughter*

Most Admirable Trait: I’m mostly harmless.

Naughtiest Childhood Behavior: eating cat food. And toilet paper (unused I should add!) Well, that’s not naughty so much as freaking weird.

Overnight hospital stays: Just ones related to the kids’ Rh Disease. Oh. And the mental ward. The less said, the better. Unless you just want to know, in which case I can certainly vent at length.

Phobias: my throat closing up, developing sudden and deadly allergies, the kids being in a life-threatening situation with their useless mum, my heart giving out, blood clots, airplanes, fast driving..ok well these are more the fears that fuel my anxieties. Depersonalization disorder gives me some really stupid ones, like looking in mirrors when my brain is in the mood to do some metaphorical cliff-diving. Oh the nights I’ve done a really lame job brushing my teeth because I couldn’t go anywhere near the vanity..

Quote: “Dude!” *sigh* I find myself saying, ‘Be mindful!’ a lot more than I’d like. I also mutter a lot.

Reason to smile: the cat in my lap demanding the attention of my face.

Siblings: Two sisters, three brothers. My two youngest brothers are still minors!

Time I wake up: Given that I’m rarely asleep for more than a few hours at a time, I don’t think it’s fair to say I have a ‘wake-up time.’ That is to say, it’s late enough sometimes for some mean people to be judgemental.

Unusual Talent or Skill: I can make my eyeballs shake back and forth really quickly. I can sing. No really. Don’t judge me by my shitty speaking voice.

Vegetable I Refuse to Eat: cooked mushrooms.

Worst Habit: my atrocious posture. Looking more pissed off than I actually am.

X-rays: Just my teeth. I’d like to have my left thumb x-rayed because it healed so strangely after it got smashed when I was 5 or so.

Yummy Stuff: Good tiramisu. Lemon tart/meringue/whatever. Certain flavors of Tootsie Roll Pops. Otter Pops. Doughnuts. Gnocchi. Cheeseburgers. Rice with vinegar. Root beer. Battered and fried stuff (so long as you can just eat the batter). BBQ chicken. Marachino cherries. Pepperoni pizza that’s been sitting under a warmer longer than is probably healthy. Coffee. Raspberries up to 30 seconds after you’ve picked them.

Zoo Animal I Like Most: Giraffes. Are they happy in zoos? I don’t know. I just adore looking at them, with their big ol’ eyes and stupid wee horns..

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

