Fingers crossed

So..James loves the house too. He’s even eyeballing new shelving on Ikea’s website to go in what would be his office. Now we just have to hope that we get picked. For this area, this time of year, our budget, and our cat-owning state, we’re just not going to find better.

In all the house-coveting excitement, I did finally finish booking all the internal travel for our trips in, criminy, 2 weeks! We bought another suitcase today which also makes it seem sort of real. I can’t believe I haven’t been home in three years. So much has happened, the kids are huge, I’ve got all sorts of nifty new mental issues, I probably talk really strangely..I’m sort of nervous of how people will receive us. I don’t want us to be foreigners. I don’t think I should let three years pass between visits again, it’s not right.

So. Busy times soon to be had. Hopefully.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Fingers crossed”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    crossing fingers, crossing fingers, crossing fingers.

    Don’t worry about the coming home reception. Everyone will be so jealous of your “exoctness” they fall at your feet. Or something like that. E will probably just urp on you. It’s a sign of love.

Leave a Reply

