I’m a lucky girl

I have been the lucky recipient of many nice things in recent days.

First off, I got to order new glasses with anti-glare lenses and prescription sunglasses with polarized lenses and excellent geeky frames:

As it turns out, I’ve not been near-sighted all these years. I have astigmatism. I’m actually really looking forward to wearing glasses and seeing if they improve my headaches and whatnot.

I also bought a used Zelda Phantom Hourglass for my DS.

I am the proud owner of a Dyson Handheld, which I’ve been drooling over for ages.

I came home from the Isle of Wight to find my MAC stuff had been delivered. Quick review: the matte lipstick works great as a stain when used sparingly, their longlast is pretty decent though the gloss can cause an itchy throat (not great for singers), the sheer shimmer blush isn’t glitter death like it might seem in the pan and the eyeshadows aren’t the most amazing I’ve seen but they come in a stupefying selection of colors.

And finally, Jamie was the sweetiest bean ever and bought me a new phone contract. I have the beautiful Nokia 6500:

James managed to get it with a really cheap contract, and I’m paying the extra fiver per month to get internet. It has a micro SD card, so I stuck a bunch of mp3s on it, and it’s super for that purpose. It’s also got a decent camera. And also it’s just so pretty. Sorry to gush, but I’ve suffered 5 years or so of hand-me-down phones, so this is very lanna-happy-making.

Best of all though, when I go home next month to Idaho, my dad is going to make me whatever I want for my birthday dinner! He is the most intuitive cook I’ve ever known so this will be excellent. Since I’m not a strict vegetarian anymore I can perhaps convince him to make his famous burgers. Or maybe rainbow trout. Or maybe barbeque chicken..I’m going to have to think long and hard!

So what do you think of the Bob Dylan layout? I can’t be the only one to think Jewish-looking guys with cowboy hats, scarves, and eyeliner are mind-bendingly hot…right?

Tags:

2 Responses to “I’m a lucky girl”

  1. rasjane Says:

    OOOOOoooooohhhhhh Drool!
    You are indeed a very lucky woman! That is a loverly phone!
    The layout is excellent. I am amazed by your lj decorating ability.

    And thank you for sharing the wealth. I’ll have to add it on to the Shrub’s tax brain fart and stimulate me some economy!

Leave a Reply

