Was reading the news..

..about the primaries, as one does. There was a bit about McCain, as seen below…

…which gave me a bit of a fright. Not because he might become president (well..that’s another story), but because of this:

…does he not look like Ad’har Ru’afo from Star Trek Insurrection? Well doesn’t he???

Speaking of primaries, I need to get this off my chest–I can grin and bear my loved ones voting republican, and in fact am happy to do so. That said, I will smack anybody in my family or social circle that votes for Huckabee or Thompson. I could follow on with a rant or I could just leave it, and I think I’ll show an uncharacteristic grace and go for the latter.

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “Was reading the news..”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Lanna voting Republican

    Might not even you vote Republican this time? I would’ve thought Ron Paul would fit your views, as he does mine… No worries — I’d never vote for either of those two.

    HN

    • rosgen Says:

      Re: Lanna voting Republican

      Ron Paul..anti-UN, anti-unmarried/gay couples, pro-free trade, anti-jus soli, believes that free market economics are the answer to managing healthcare…no thank you! In fact, if we could find his polar opposite, I might find my ideal candidate. 😉 I will say this–at least he does oppose the draft, torture, the Patriot Act and other similar concerns of the civil libertarian.

      • Anonymous Says:

        Re: Lanna voting Republican

        >if we could find his polar opposite, I might find my ideal candidate

        Hmmm, Kucinich perhaps?

  2. Anonymous Says:

    It’s just….uncanny. Eek.
    No worries. I think Huckabee may be Satan. Leaning towards Obama myself. Not perfect but, well it’s an election fo US pres. My ideal candidate will never run.
    RasJane

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Whoa….

    That is so funny, I kept wondering: Who does McCain remind me of…this is very close, ’cause I think I was thinking Freddy Krueger (that dates, me I know)

    Just stumbled on your blog. I like it!

    maria r
    eclecticallyyours.blogspot.com

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Oh. My. God.

    He TOTALLY looks like Ad’har!

    ROFL!!!

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Good catch!

    I’m also creeped out by the look of his wife in that pic.

    • rosgen Says:

      Re: Good catch!

      Yeah..don’t know what they’d do if they won. They’d have to vacate the White House of its historical treasures to make room for her bleach, spackle, and valium.

Leave a Reply

