No kids…

My kids are goooone. Well, not really, they’re in Edinburgh with family having a really good time I’m fairly certain. That leaves me alone to knit, sleep in until early afternoon, and eat cheap pizza. Just like college!

I got Joseph into a choir. Now I’m debating whether to try and finagle Nyssa a place in as well. I’m thinking not, since she has a dance class and joseph has nowt at this point. We’ll have to see. What’s cool is that both of their classes are in a 2 block radius of the flat. Sweet for lazy mums.

Anyway, I love not having to worry about the school schedule or panicking about what material they’ll be missing. They can just focus on the important work of building human bonds, imagine!

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “No kids…”

  1. fairylaura Says:

    Yay! Alone-time! At least for a little while. šŸ™‚ And good that your little ones get to bond, and learn important things like how toilets work (see, I do read your posts, even if I don’t comment).

    Glad the home school thing seems to be workng well. You’re certainly sounding good on it. *hug*

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Great-Auntie

    I have taken too long to see what a “blog” is all about. So glad to read about your days and those of the children & James. Will visit often.

Leave a Reply

